Sunday, 25 Aug 2019
You are here:
BASR’s General Assembly Votes for a New Administrative Committee PDF Print E-mail



BASR’s General Assembly hosted its annual session on 16th August, during which the members ratified both administrative and financial reports of 2012 and approved the appointment of a new external auditor. The General Assembly also elected a new Administrative Committee in the presence of representatives of the Ministry of Social Affairs and the Ministry of Interior.

The new administrative committee consists of Mr. Musa Darwish as the 14th chairman since 1960, Dr. Bishara Abu Ghannam as vice chairman, Mr. Issa Tawil as treasurer, Mrs. Hanan Musleh as honorable secretary, in addition to Mr. George Qawas, Mrs. Antoinette Knezovitch and Mrs. Sarah Salah as members of the Administrative Committee.